I Have to Wait

I write. I see the wall of looming difficulties before me. I cower in a corner for years and obsess about some other hobby. But God reminded me as I read this, that I need to be waiting, too. Waiting and building and improving myself. Ugh. I hate waiting. (Think Inigo Montoya in the Princess Bride.)

Joanna Alonzo | Author

I have no idea why I keep referencing The Hunger Games. Maybe because I’m really hungry. I always am. But I digress… This post is not about my hunger, nor is it about The Hunger Games, so if you’re here to read about Katniss Everdeen, the odds are not in your favor.

tumblr_m9mr1bdbbo1rz5ny3o1_500

Commisserations.

*two-second pause*

Now, that we’ve made it clear that this is not about The Hunger Games, you may be wondering what this post is about. Well, I’ll tell ya!

This post is about how I was dead set on self-publishing and making my book, The Sacred Scarred, available for pre-order tomorrow, but a still, small Voice – the One we Christians have to know how to listen to – told me to Wait. 

I was not happy about it, to be honest. It didn’t make sense to me to wait. At least at first. But my relationship…

View original post 864 more words

Leave a Reply

